gpiraino

Try this "Hidden Gem" next time you are in New England...

Discussion created by gpiraino on Sep 10, 2019

#Try this "Hidden Gem" next time you are in New England!

My family and I have been enjoying #Wentworth By The Sea Hotel for well over 10 years now. The property is simply beautiful and so rich with history. It's also special to me as my mother worked there when she was in high school so it was nice to take her back when it re-opened in 2003.

We have always enjoyed our visits. @Jason Bartlett is the GM. He leads a great team and runs a wonderful property. I can't imagine it's easy running a resort when you have to ramp up and train a new team every summer while upholding the high customer service standards of this amazing Marriott property. I can tell that Jason is a great leader through the consistently outstanding service during my visits there. Over these past few year I have witnessed many positive changes (both obvious improvement and subtle niceties) and much growth during his tenure.

I like to refer to The Wentworth as a "Hidden Gem". I live a little over an hour away and grateful to have this escape so close to me. There is truly something about this place, it's always welcoming! Whether the reason is a special meal out, winter wine festival weekend, company retreat, “Life’s Too Short” friends weekend, day spa experience or during my most recent stay - the Wentworth Team makes sure your stay is the best it can be!

It truly is the people who make the positive difference. I needed a break and looked at several options including Canyon Ranch. I went back and forth and the decision was made easy when I called the hotel, spoke directly with @Brandon Bagley who set a positive tone for my visit.  I am also a Titanium member and was fortunate to receive a Marina Suite upgrade (my favorite room on property in the warmer months and Turret suites in the winter months).