AnsweredAssumed Answered

Certificate for only a category six property?  Can't be applied to a 5?  Something new?

Question asked by jackier325 on Sep 14, 2015
Latest reply on Sep 15, 2015 by luckycharm$

HI.  Can anybody clarify this for me?  All of a sudden I see that my account has a certificate for a CATEGORY SIX one night stay.  In my many years with Marriott, I have had many certificates for a category 1-5 night stay, but never just for a category six property.


I just tried to use this certificate for the EWR Renaissance.  Surprisingly, this is a level 5 property.  [ I say this because last week I stayed at a Fairfield, and that was a six.  Go figure...]


The agent I spoke with said she could only apply this certificate to a level six property. She said she had never heard of such a thing in her three years with Marriott.


I cannot call MR because it's too late at night.


VERY perplexing.  Can anybody enlighten me?  Thanks!