I'm a newbie and I have a question about the Mega-bonus promotion that begins 9/15. I was looking at the rules the other day and it says bonus points begin after you second stay. However, it says: " *A 'stay' is defined as consecutive nights spent at the same hotel, regardless of check-in/check-out activity." Does that mean a ONE-night paid stay doesn't count, since it's not consecutive? Or are they just saying you can't check in and out if the same hotel repeatedly to qualify?
I have a reservation for 9/28/14 for one night and then another on 12/4/2014 for 5 nights. They are both paid. Will I qualify for bonus points?
Thanks for for any help you can give.